Countries Supported by Invity

Invity strives to make crypto buying and exchanging a possibility for nearly everyone around the world. Read this page to find out more about the few exceptions.

Countries Supported by Invity

Invity and its partners support purchases and exchanges made from anywhere in the world, with the exception of just a few countries and territories. In short, it doesn't matter where you are: you too can purchase bitcoin or convert between cryptocurrencies. For full details, please see the tables below. The payment methods listed to right of each country/territory indicate the payment methods that can be used to purchase bitcoin and altcoins through our Buy crypto feature.

Note that the information in the tables below should not be considered exhaustive, as local regulations and restrictions may change at any time. In other words, it is possible that a transaction from a territory listed here as supported may ultimately be declined. We encourage you to check your current local regulations if you encounter any problems.

Also note that whether or not a purchase is approved is ultimately the decision of the purchase provider (our partner); while Invity does not restrict access to its services based on location, our partners may.

All territories

Country/territory Payment methods accepted
All countries and territories
except those specified below
Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard)

European Economic Area (EEA)

The following countries have expanded purchasing options in addition to credit/debit cards issued by Visa or Mastercard.

Country/territory Payment methods accepted
Austria Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard),
SEPA transfer, SOFORT, Giropay, EPS
Belgium Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard),
SEPA transfer, Bancontact
Denmark Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard),
SEPA transfer, SOFORT
Germany Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard),
SEPA transfer, SOFORT, Giropay
Luxembourg Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard),
SEPA transfer, Bancontact
Netherlands Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard),
SEPA transfer, iDeal
Switzerland Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard),
SEPA transfer, SOFORT, Giropay
Other EEA countries Credit card (Visa/Mastercard), debit card (Visa/Mastercard),
SEPA transfer

Countries/territories not supported

Users in the following countries/territories may not purchase or exchange cryptocurrencies or, in the case of New York, may have drastic limitations on crypto purchases. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Country/territory Reason
Iran FATF high-risk country
Alabama (USA) Local regulations
Alaska (USA) Local regulations
Florida (USA) Local regulations
Hawaii (USA) Local regulations
Nevada (USA) Local regulations
New Mexico (USA) Local regulations
New York (USA) Only Bitcoin (BTC) may be purchased using credit/debit card
due to local regulations
Vermont (USA) Local regulations
Washington (USA) Local regulations
Great! You've successfully subscribed.
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access.
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.